Experiments

Kathleen Tenpas introduced me to a printing technique that has me so intrigued.  I like it for the same reason I used to enjoy silk dyeing outside on a windy day:  you always get interesting results despite the fact that you cannot control every aspect of the process.  The results are always surprising – sometimes in a good way, sometimes in a disappointing way.  No two prints turn out the same… and I like that one-of-a-kind-ness.

Click an image to start a slide show of larger images.

2 thoughts on “Experiments

  1. Toni May 8, 2012 at 8:21 am Reply

    Ok Jen you are going to have to show me or tell me where I can learn about this technique! You have me intrigued.

  2. Artful abuela May 14, 2012 at 8:33 am Reply

    i particularly like the third one. colors, composition and intrigue. leaves much to the imagination.

Leave a Reply

