Just a Little Experiment

Blended

Day 69
5:45pm May 27, 2014
Audubon Center & Sanctuary, Jamestown, NY
Just a Little Experiment

Yesterday, I sat in my chair for quite a long time reading other people’s blogs. I stumbled across a photographer who does in-camera double exposures where one image is in perfect focus, and the other involves moving the camera. I decided to try to create that effect by taking two images and trying to blend them in Photoshop. I think the result is kind of dream-like. I’ll want to play with this technique a bit more…

Update (June 2, 2014):  A reader pointed out that she would like to know the website/blog that inspired me.  Oops!  Sorry I didn’t list it:  http://drawandshoot.me/  (In particular, this post: http://drawandshoot.me/2014/04/28/15636/.)

2 thoughts on “Just a Little Experiment

  1. drawandshoot June 2, 2014 at 9:59 am Reply

    Thank you for the link back, Jennifer. I like your spring green image very much!

    • Jennifer Schlick June 2, 2014 at 7:22 pm Reply

      Well, thank you very much! I can’t get enough of looking at your blog!!

Leave a Reply

