Loving Camera Raw + Photoshop

I’ve used only Adobe Lightroom for years. In this class, I’m challenging myself to use only Camera Raw and Photoshop. I think I’m a convert.

Here is the original:

IMG_8227-Tree by Lake - Original

I used Camera Raw to level the photo and adjust the histogram a bit. Then I took it in to Photoshop and removed a couple of things i found distracting. (Can you see what I removed?

IMG_8227 - Tree by lake - Edited

In Photoshop 5, I used the lasso tool to outline the shrub, then Edit->Fill, Content Aware Fill. Photoshop automatically filled in the area with appropriate pixels. I did the same on the yellow sign on the trunk of the tree.

Leave a Reply

