Low Key Sleepy Doll

Oh dear I was so frustrated trying to make this image. I simply could not get it to work!! Then I realized that my camera was set for Evaluative Metering. As soon as I changed it, the image was literally a snap to make. (UPDATE:  But, what??  My camera WAS set on Evaluative metering…  So why wasn’t I able to make this work before??  Gah!)  I used one work light and a foam core board to limit the amount and control the direction of the light.

IMG_3614-BW Sleepy Doll

In Photoshop 5:
– Duplicate layer
– Add levels adjustment layer
– add gradient – radial
– add grandient map

One thought on “Low Key Sleepy Doll

  1. Cindy March 12, 2015 at 9:32 am Reply

    Really nice!

Leave a Reply

