Panorama

We were given the exercise of creating a panorama. I had convinced myself that there wouldn’t be an appropriate view until the beginning of May when the leaves start bursting forth with green. But, I came up over the Kiantone hill on my way to work Saturday – a morning that started out all foggy and mysterious, and I had to stop and shoot. I didn’t have a tripod with me, nor time to mess with it… so I just shot four or five quick images and hopped back into the car. I kind of forgot about them until I was processing some pictures I took for work… Here it is:

Panorama - from Kiantone Road

I’m intrigued by the way the sky turned out – a gentle gradation from very light on the left to gray on the right. Could it have actually looked that way? Or is this what Photoshop does when you stitch images together into a panorama?

Also, I tried to use Content Aware Fill to patch the upper most bits of sky and the lower edge of trees, but it wouldn’t work. Was that because the background was transparent? I ended up using Transform->Skew to stretch the image until the top and bottom filled the voids.

Leave a Reply

