New Little Camera

Well, I looked around (on the web) and settled on the SONY Cyber-shot DSC-RX100. It’s a little point-and-shoot – not GPS enabled. I waffled between this and a similarly priced Canon. I got this because it had a bigger sensor, a Carl Zeiss lens, and was a tiny bit less than the Canon.

I took it for a spin today, in a distracted sort of way. The first part of the day, I was surrounded by Cub Scouts. The second part I had the dog on one wrist and the camera on the other…

So here are some of my first shots with this camera:

DSC00058 Feeding Chickadees
We tried to feed Chickadees by hand this morning. This little guy came closest to success, but, alas… the birds weren’t hungry enough, I guess.

DSC00060 Dad and Son
This little guy and his dad were awesome! The little guy won my heart with his gentlemanly manner.

DSC00068 My Guy Tree Tunnel
Yep. That’s him again.

DSC00079 Brick and Moss Sidewalk
On to Lakewood and a walk-about with the dog. The textures and colors caught my eye.

DSC00082 Swings
Swings. Enough said.

DSC00083 Leaves in Creek
Leaves in the Creek

DSC00091 Heart Wood
Wood siding on a storage shed at Packard Field.

DSC00098 Bridge
When I was little, we just went through the creek. Today’s kids get this bridge. Wimps.

I’m still getting used to the camera. But I think I’m going to like it! There are many features I haven’t explored yet. Having fun!

Leave a Reply

